Team DC Canada ajoute 3 québécois


Félicitations à nos trois riders québécois pour leur nouveau sponsor!

Nov 10, 2010, Vancouver, BC – DC Canada is proud to announce the addition of Jody Wachniak, Cory Gallon, Antonin Chamberland, Jeremy Cloutier, and Didier Godbout to the Canadian Snow Team. As the official board, boot, and outerwear sponsor, DC Canada looks forward to working with each of the new team members on achieving their goals for the 2011 Snowboard Season.

“It’s time to roll out an activation program that provides the right opportunities for this team to shine” said Mike Scott, DC’s Canadian Marketing Manager. “With a well-rounded Canadian team now in place, it looks like it’s going to be a busy year.”

Jody Wachniak grew up riding in Winnipeg, Manitoba alongside DC Global Am rider Andrew Geeves. Jody spent last year working with the 8 Mile Crew filming for “Moose With Hat” and needless to say, his part is smooth, tech and full of stylish big airs.

Born and raised in Peterborough, Ontario, Cory has been working closely with the Sandbox film crew for the past 2 seasons. This year Cory will spend the majority of his time fine-tuning his rail tricks at The Plant before taking them to the streets.

Anto Chamberland, Jeremy Cloutier and Didier Godbout join the DC Canadian Snow Team from Quebec. Recently featured in the Snowboard Canada 2010 Tech Issue with a “Drafted”, Anto and Jeremy both spent last year filming video parts for Brothers Factory’s “Next Level.” While Jeremy is a know as a well-rounded rider, his resume includes many successful contest placings at the US Open, Empire Shakedown and video footage from Snowboarder Magazines Superpark. Fresh off winning two of the SMF Coors Light Grand Prix’s Didier is getting ready to take on the rest of the 2011 contest season.

To shop the DC Winter Collection visit ( ) and for all the latest news on the team and updates from the tour stay tuned to DC’s Facebook ( ) and Twitter ( ).

The DC Snowboard Team in Canada is Andrew Geeves, Raewyn Reid, Rupert Davies, Max Honneger, Logan Haubrich, Chris Colard, Sebb Leclair and new additions Jody Wachniak, Cory Gallon, Anto Chamberland, Jeremy Cloutier and Didier Godbout.

– Mike @ DC Shoes